Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Knight

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Knight

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emily Mijares

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently needed a company for my renters insurance. State Farm was a great choice! The representatives I’ve worked with are always so kind and helpful!"

Julie Truong

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely stellar experience with this group. They're responsive, helpful, and friendly. I got robbed a few years into living in Denver and they were fast to help and made my situation significantly less stressful. Insurance is for emergencies so you definitely want a group that is supportive - highly recommend!"

David Rosenfield

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team have been very helpful. They combined my auto and homeowner's insurance for a bulk discount and responded promptly to my questions/needs. Thx Bill!"

Jean Langley

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill has been my State Farm agent for only a few months. We had a major water leak and I called and talked with Leigh at his office 15 minutes before closing on a Friday. She was able to get me 3 names of remediation companies so we could get the situation handled. I have retired from out of state recently and transferred my insurance to his agency. Not only has Bill gone out of his way but all of the staff I have talked to. Thank you."

Kristen Morris

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance experience I've had! I've used State Farm for many years, but in different places as we've moved a lot. The entire staff at Bill Knight's office are incredible. Everyone I've spoken to has been friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful each and every time. They never made me feel like I was inconveniencing them with my questions and were always quick to respond. I was sad to lose them when I moved from Colorado. 10/10 would highly recommend!"

Justin Coller

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since moving to Colorado in 2019, Bill Knight has been my insurance agent and I could be happier. He and his team go the extra mile to ensure that I’m adequately insured and have the proper coverage. The entire team at his agency top notch and they are always happy to help. The turnaround time for any communication I make with Bill’s agency is impeccable. The entire team are extremely knowledgeable and are able to handle any needs or questions I may have. I could not be more satisfied, and as long as I’m a Colorado resident, he will always have my business."

Kelly Grafeld

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team are wonderful to work with! I worked mainly with Leigh who was quick to respond, knowledgeable and professional. She went over the various auto and renters insurance options to save me money and broke them down for me which was a huge help! It was a pleasure to work with her. :)"

Kevin Allman

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team are great. They will take care of you."

William Gassman

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill is the most helpful and knowledgeable insurance agent I have worked with. This has not been my experience across every State Farm branch that I have been a client of, but it's obvious that he and his team hold themselves to a higher standard. It's been a true pleasure working with them."

Nick Jezierny

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team, do an incredible job. They are attentive and have always been able to help whenever we need it. Leigh is amazing as well and very knowledgeable and helpful. The rates are fantastic, plus they hang out at truffle table and crush it together as a team after work, love to see it."

Pete Eleiko

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am transitioning from WI to CO and needed to transfer insurance. I wanted to stay with State Farm and randomly selected an agent. A bit of a gamble. I have been so impressed with Leigh's responsiveness, friendly demeanor, and diligence in getting me the right insurance at the best rate. I has been an a great experience and look forward to them taking care of my insurance needs."

Luke Crenshaw

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team are fantastic. They are extremely professional and always get back to you within 1 business day (typically same day). They fight to get you the best rates and provide you with all the options that will help you save money. If you need insurance and are looking for great service, give them a call. Thanks, Bill, Leigh, & Eddie!"

Warren Booth

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teague Bechtel is a very attentive, communicative and customer-first agent on my behalf. I told him what I needed to be covered at my home and he worked hard with the underwriters to get what I needed. Thanks Teague!"

patrick nolet

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I use them for all my cars, life and home insurance, that should be enough said. Very professional and quick service, so good... I don't go anywhere else for my insurance!"

Ori Noiman

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Leigh was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. She took the time to walk me through my auto and renter's coverage and made me feel good about switching to State Farm. Thanks for your help guys!"

Leah Decker

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill Knight is the man... he and his team are very helpful and responsive. I was quoted half as much compared to everywhere else I called (and Geico who I have been with for 4 years) 10/10 highly recommend!"

Tyler Henry

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Leigh Durnin has been a great agent so far. Incredibly helpful and knowledgable in her craft. Thanks for rocking it Leigh!"

Jon Eisenberg

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Leigh Durnin with the agency is very helpful."

Tracie Moore

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill Knight and his team have become our first phone call whenever we are considering a home purchase or a potential disaster has struck. Whether it's a car issue, a roof issue or pricing out coverage for a new house, they are always super responsive and helpful! I'm really thankful to have a person who knows my family, our coverages and our needs always answering the phone and ready to help."

Spencer Zweifel

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teague Bechtel has been super helpful, always able to put stuff into very clear terms. He's always willing to help make things run smoother, a great experience working with Teague!"

Andrew Bell

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Shelby Sedgwick to get new insurance for my 4Runner. My experience has been fantastic. She's been able to answer all of my questions and been available when I need her. Also provided a great new rate! Looking forward to working with her more! 10/10 would recommend to a friend"

amelia marksz

January 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"In response to an inquiry about an increase in my bill without any notification, Bill was incredibly rude and condescending. It is clear that he feels it is appropriate to speak down to other people and to act in an unprofessional manner. I joined state farm a couple months ago and added a new vehicle to my policy. It appears that the gentleman who entered the information in about my vehicle and quoted my pice, entered incorrect information. At some point after adding the vehicle, the price increased and I was not notified. I noticed and when I asked questions, the response was very flippant. Bill insinuated that I was making a big deal over $3. Bill, it was not about the money. It was about the lack of clear information, proactively informing me what was going on and the fact that the information that I provided and coverage that I selected were incorrect. Not a problem and we could have worked through it but the way he spoke to me and the tone he took was disgusting. He was aggressive, raising his voice and interrupting me when I asked a simple question. It made me truly sad and disappointed to see how some individuals find it appropriate to treat others so poorly. It is not out of the ordinary for someone to request more information and to try to understand when there is a discrepancy. I wish I could give 0 stars. Do not work with him. I feel like the only people he treats with respect are those he can take advantage of, he does not have integrity in how he runs his business. I will be switching to another agent and I hope State Farm seriously reconsiders having you represent their business."

J L

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bill knight has one of the best, knowledgeable staff that is always willing to work with life situations. Highly recommend him and his office."

Alex Benitez (Laptop Enthusiast 3.0)

August 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team have been great ever since I started my insurance policy with them. I highly recommend them!"

Joseph Brown

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"My car was totaled in a hit-and-run when I was asleep a few weeks ago. Going through the motions and having to get my title that was with an old State Farm agent back home in Nebraska. Long story short it was an absolute nightmare to attain this title because of many different things. That being said, Bill Knight, whom I give ZERO $$$, went above and beyond to help me. Bill did NOT have to do what he did and easily spent 2 hours or more of effort on me. I called him out of the blue, he managed his other clients in a very timely manner, and then also managed me in a timely manner. When I do decide to purchase a car again, I will 100% give this man a call to see about offerings simply because of how kind and generous he was. Thank you so much Bill, do know how to take care of people and I am happy to know there are good insurance agents still around. Joseph Brown - June 5th 2020"